Simple Winter

Winter soon comes to the north leaving only white blue grey. The migration of shadows across the sheets of ice become the keepers of time. Soon it will be too cold to even look up at the beautiful moon. But I love the way winter chases everything away, even the thoughts of summer that I no longer need.

5 Responses to “Simple Winter”

  1. As someone who had to learn to like winter, I feel grateful when someone/something shows me, makes me feel, in an instant, what there is to love. Thanks.

  2. Now THIS part of the Midwest I DO NOT miss! But you sure make it look appealing. 🙂

  3. You are such a master of bleakness and mood. I wish I could study what you do and learn some of your methods.

  4. Amazing photos, love your work

  5. Following you on instagram and enjoy your work. Curious about your background. Are you a professional photographer/artist. Do you live near lake superior.

    Enjoy you photos, are any available for sale?

Leave a Reply

